23 Comments
author

I’m working on Chapters and hitting the Steel while listening to Metal. Dr. Feelgood.

Expand full comment
May 8, 2021Liked by Nick Cole, Single White Medusa

I'm Freedoming today: chicken fajitas, steak fajitas and sausage with cheddar cheese, FLOUR tortillas!

Expand full comment
author

You go, Boi!!!!

Expand full comment
author

Yum!!!

Expand full comment
May 8, 2021Liked by Nick Cole, Single White Medusa

At intermission during the play, "The Importance of Being Earnest." My daughter is finally old enough to go this kind of fine arts production, so I've brought her to this play.

Expand full comment
author

One of my favorite plays. I see every production I can.

Expand full comment

I hadn't seen it in years. I had forgotten how funny it was!

Expand full comment
author

Oh man, that sounds fun! We love going to plays, but there are still none going on here in Commiefornia.

Expand full comment
May 8, 2021Liked by Nick Cole, Single White Medusa

A blessing of living in Florida, I guess. It was sponsored by the college I work at. The performers did a good job. My daughter enjoyed her first play, which was most important!

Expand full comment
May 8, 2021Liked by Nick Cole, Single White Medusa

Shooting at the USPSA Lo-cap Nationals in Talladega!

Expand full comment
author

Get it on!

Expand full comment
May 9, 2021Liked by Nick Cole, Single White Medusa

I enjoyed a beautiful day in the mountains ((yes we do have them)) of Arkansas cleaning my car, and my girlfriends SUV, while catching up on your podcast actually. I ran her two Germaan Shepherds, than came home for a trip down 80s movie memory lane with Eddie Murphy and Beverly Hills Cop. I also spent the day scheming up new ways to torment my D&D group in the weeks to come. So it was a pretty good first half of a weekend.

Expand full comment
author

Niiice!

Expand full comment
May 8, 2021Liked by Nick Cole, Single White Medusa

I am BODACIOUSLY digging the substack!

Expand full comment
author

Good Thought Good Thought Good Thought

Expand full comment
May 8, 2021Liked by Nick Cole, Single White Medusa

I will be slightly behind reading it when you drop I am listening to Soda Pop now

Expand full comment
author

Ah... I think you’ll like it Kodiak

Expand full comment
May 8, 2021Liked by Nick Cole, Single White Medusa

Trying to wake up... But love the substack. Thinking of starting one myself.

Expand full comment
author

One of Us One of Us One of Us

Expand full comment
May 8, 2021Liked by Nick Cole, Single White Medusa

Trying to get my act together and knock out a couple entries for Kindle Vella when it launches.

Expand full comment
author

I hear ya

Expand full comment
May 8, 2021Liked by Nick Cole, Single White Medusa

I'm recovering from foot surgery...catching up on my GE reading since I'm stuck off my feet for a few days.

Expand full comment
author

I hope your good as new as fast as possible. And I’m glad you’ve got a good book until then.

Expand full comment